versione italiana
Sapienza Università di Roma

Sapienza - Università di Roma

logo Sapienza

Home > Structures




Sapienza’s teaching and research facilities are organised into 11 faculties and divided into 66 departments located on multiple campuses in Rome and the Lazio region. The main campus covers 439,000 m2 and is situated near Rome Termini station. The University operates 59 libraries for students, researchers and professors. There are also 21 museums with important collections ranging from ancient sculpture to mineralogy and the history of medicine. Sapienza museums are open to the public, international visitors and researchers.

In order to cope with an ever-increasing number of applicants, the Rector recently approved a plan to expand the University, reallocate offices, enlarge faculties, and create new campuses and accommodations for Sapienza students.